LANA Process Mining | One license - one penguin ♥ | Contact us for a live demo!

POC

Process Mining – Proof of Concept

As part of our proof of concept, we jointly analyze one of your processes with LANA process mining. Thereby you may prove the value of LANA in your company.

To guide our process mining analysis we will use the method of the DMAIC cycle as a framework. The different phases – Define – Measure – Analyze – Improve – Control – can not only be executed faster with process mining but are also improved in terms of analysis quality.

During the PoC we will show you how LANA Process Ming is supporting you during the different phases of your continuous improvement initiative.

We are looking forward to your request!

dmaic, verbesserungsprozess, lana labs, lana process mining

Would you like to do a proof of concept with LANA?

Convince yourself of the added-value that LANA Process Mining generates in your company during a non-binding proof of concept. The project will be completed within two weeks. Afterwards you decide about the longterm usage.

Approach – Proof of Concept with LANA

I. Define Workshop

As a first step we will select the process to be analyzed as well as the target of the analysis.

  • Problem and goal definition
  • Identification of stakeholders
  • Identification of available data sources

II. Measure

Now, the project is set to begin: Our specialists take care for the preparation of the analysis. The goal is to define influencing factors of the process flow as well as to collect data to measure them.

  • Extraction of event data
  • If applicable, modeling of the target process
  • Matching of event data to the given process model

III. Analyze

Now, everything is about data analysis, in order to generate the greatest value for you.  The preprocessed data is integrated in LANA Process Mining and are analyzed completely. The purpose is to identify the root causes of process inefficiencies and audit risks in the process.

  • Evaluation of actual-target comparison
  • Root cause analysis
  • Presentation of results

IV. Improve

We will provide you with the results of LANA Process Mining and now it is on you to put the hidden potential of your processes into effect. Of course we may also support you in the implementation of improvement measures with our partner network.

  • Selection of most cost intensive issue
  • Definition of targeted improvement actions for selected problems
  • Implementation of improvement measures

V. Control

One of the largest benefits of LANA is the possibility to control the effectiveness of improvement measures in the long term. LANA shows within seconds if issues were actually removed and how large the impact of improvements is.

  • Validation of the effectiveness of improvement actions
  • Extraction and analysis of post improvement data

LANA – Quick POC

You know exactly what should be analyzed and the data is already available? In this case we would like to offer you the possibility to test LANA Process Mining with little effort. Get to know more about our trial version and a shortened PoC.

POC

Process Mining  – Proof of Concept

In unserem Proof of Concept analysieren wir gemeinsam einen Ihrer Prozesse mit LANA Process Mining. So können Sie den Nutzen von LANA im eigenen Unternehmen erproben.

Wir nutzen den DMAIC Cycle als Methode für die Prozessoptimierung und als Framework für die Process Mining Analyse. Die verschiedenen Phasen, Define – Measure – Analyze – Improve – Control, lassen sich durch Process Mining nicht nur schneller durchlaufen, sondern auch qualitativ deutlich verbessern.

Im Rahmen des PoCs zeigen wir Ihnen wie LANA Process Mining Sie in den verschiedenen Phasen einer kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsinitiative unterstützt.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Möchten Sie einen Proof of Concept mit LANA starten?

Welchen Mehrwert LANA Process Mining in Ihrem Unternehmen erzeugt, können Sie mit dem PoC unverbindlich ausprobieren. Das Projekt wird innerhalb von 2 Wochen abgeschlossen. Danach entscheiden Sie über den langfristigen Einsatz.

Ablauf des Proof of Concept mit LANA

I. Define Workshop

Im ersten Schritt erfolgt die Auswahl des zu analysierenden Prozesses und die Zielsetzung für die Analyse.

  • Problem- und Zielstellung
  • Identifikation der Stakeholder
  • Identifikation der verfügbaren Datenquellen

II. Measure

Jetzt kann das Projekt starten: Unsere Spezialisten kümmern sich um die Vorbereitung der Analyse. Ziel ist es, die Einflussfaktoren auf den Prozessablauf sowie die zur Messung relevanten Daten zu definieren.

  • Extraktion der Event-Daten
  • Gegebenenfalls Modellierung des Soll-Prozesses
  • Matching der Event-Daten auf das vorhandene Prozess-Modell

III. Analyze

Nun konzentrieren wir uns ganz auf die Analyse der Daten, um für Sie den größtmöglichen Mehrwert zu erzeugen. Die vorbereiteten Daten werden in LANA Process Mining integriert und vollständig analysiert. Ziel ist es mögliche Ursachen von Ineffizienzen und Audit-Risiken im Prozess aufzudecken.

  • Auswertung des Soll-Ist-Abgleichs
  • Ursachenanalyse
  • Vorstellung der Ergebnisse

IV. Improve

Wir stellen Ihnen die Ergebnisse von LANA Process Mining zur Verfügung und nun liegt es an Ihnen, die versteckten Potentiale in Ihrem Prozess zu realisieren. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie mit unserem Partnernetzwerk auch bei der Umsetzung von Verbesserungen.

  • Auswahl der kostenintensivsten Schwachstellen
  • Erarbeitung von Maßnahmen zu Verbesserung
  • Implementierung von Verbesserungsmaßnahmen

V. Control

Einer der großen Vorteile von Lana ist die Möglichkeit die Effektivität von Verbesserungsmaßnahmen langfristig zu kontrollieren. LANA zeigt in Sekundenschnelle auf, ob die Probleme tatsächlich beseitigt wurden und wie groß die Verbesserung ist.

  • Extraktion und Analyse neuer Daten
  • Überprüfung der Effektivität der Maßnahmen

LANA – POC Kurzversion

Sie wissen schon genau was Sie analysieren möchten und haben die Daten bereits vorliegen? Dann bieten wir Ihnen gerne die Möglichkeit LANA Process Mining mit geringem Zeit- und Ressourcenaufwand zu testen. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Testversion und den verkürzten POC.